Contact us

Contact information for Cambridge University Library Special Collections departments is given below. For further details, and information on visiting and using the collections, please see the webpage of the relevant department and the Library’s Admissions webpages.

Bible Society
Tel: +44 (0)1223 333075
Email: bslib@lib.cam.ac.uk

Chinese
Tel: +44 (0)1223 333038
Email: chinese@lib.cam.ac.uk

Darwin Correspondence Project
Tel: +44 (0)1223 333008/339770
http://www.darwinproject.ac.uk/contact

Japanese & Korean
Tel: +44 (0)1223 333155
Email: japanese@lib.cam.ac.uk

Manuscripts & University Archives
Tel: +44 (0)1223 333143
Email:mss@lib.cam.ac.uk

Maps
Tel: +44 (0)1223 333041
Email: maps@lib.cam.ac.uk

Music
Tel: +44 (0)1223 333072/333079/766372
Email: music@lib.cam.ac.uk

Near and Middle Eastern
Tel: +44 (0)1223 766368
Email: near_eastern@lib.cam.ac.uk

Rare Books
Tel: +44 (0)1223 333122/333123
Email: rarebooks@lib.cam.ac.uk

Royal Commonwealth Society
Email: rcs@lib.cam.ac.uk
Please note the Librarian is part-time and usually works at the University Library on Wednesdays and Thursdays.

South Asian, Tibetan and Southeast Asian
Tel: +44 (0)1223 333040
Email: southasian@lib.cam.ac.uk

Taylor-Schechter Genizah Research Unit
Tel: +44 (0)1223 333122/333129
Email: genizah@lib.cam.ac.uk

One comment

  • Hi,
    I recently came across this article ‘Conservation of Indian miniatures’ – Posted on 24 April 2015 by Rachel Rowe on your website. Along with this lovely article ‘An English sailor’s rare collection of paintings shines a light on life in 19th century India​’.
    I work with the Asian Heritage Foundation and we are looking to source Mica paintings. This is a long short but any information would be extremely helpful regarding the same.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *